Latest News

Exams Information

GCSE grades are changing
GCSEs in England are being reformed and will be graded with a new scale from 9 to 1, with 9 being the highest grade. English literature, English language and maths will be the first subjects to be graded in this way from August 2017. The subjects with the highest numbers of candidates (e.g. arts, humanities, languages) will follow in 2018 and most others in 2019. This is happening as GCSEs are being reformed to make them more challenging, to keep pace with employers’ and universities demands.

In the first year each new GCSE subject is introduced, students who would have got a grade C or better will get a grade 4 or better. Students who would have got a Grade A or better will get a 7 or better in the first year. Grade 9 will be more difficult to achieve than a grade A*. The extra top grade will also make it easier for employers and universities to distinguish between the most able students

To see how the numbered grades compare to the current A* to G system, click here or Google “ofqual 9 to 1 postcard”. More information about when subjects will switch to the new grades is available on the Ofqual website here.
If you need any more information or have questions about the exams process, resits etc – please click here to email our exams office.

Exam timetables
Summer 2017 timetable Board and Web copy
Year 12 April 2017 PPE timetable Basic and Web

GCSE A Level and BTEC Entries sept 2016 v2

Essential reading
Data protection notice 2016
Information for candidates – onscreen tests
Information for candidates – Privacy Notice(1)
Information for candidates – social media
Information for candidates – written exams
Information for candidates ~ NEA 1516(1)
Information for candidates~CA.1617
Information for cands~cswk.1617


Exam Certificates

Please note that any exam certificates must be collect from the Exams office at the Hazeley Academy.  They will not be posted unless specifically asked for.